April 25, 2012

Modcast #229: Working My Way Back To You (Sans the burning love inside)

It's true, I'm working my way back to you from two weeks of pneumonia which sidelined new modcasts there for a while. But that's all behind me now and it's back to the mod mod world for Mr. Sauve. Got a lot of cool new stuff for you this week. One nice find in particular was The Biters. Discovered them over at Ratboy69's very fine music blog, where he always seems to have something good to share.

Listen Now

The Spinners -- Working My Way Back To You (1979)
Raglans -- The Man From Glasgow (2012)
The Theme -- Change Of The Times (2011)
The Mynd Set -- Moonshine (2012)
The Biters -- Electric Nights (2010)
Quantic & Alice Russel with Combo Barbaro -- Look Around The Corner -- Travelling Son (2012)
JC Brooks & The Uptown Sound -- I Am Trying To Break Your Heart (2011)
Fay Hallam & The Bongolian -- Get Off The Bus (2012)
The Toasters -- Secret Agent Man (1996)
The Slackers -- Strychnine (2012)
Special Beat -- Breakout (1990)
The Dickies -- Stukas Over Disneyland (1983)

Quantic & Alice Russell with the Combo Bárbaro - Look Around The Corner [live]

Raglans -- The Man From Glasgow